My skin is singing…

This happened again – must remember to do it more!!

mrs average evaluates

This post may shock people of a sensitive nature. In five years I had three beautiful children (that’s not the shocking bit…), and I wouldn’t change that for the world – however the impact was, clearly, mighty. No one really tells you all the things you need to know about becoming a parent, and I suppose you can’t really prepare people for something so extraordinary – certainly I wasn’t warned about the amount of singing I would be expected to do.

But the biggest challenge for me has been the basics, a simple example is that I don’t get to wash everyday. I always manage a quick wet wipe, but not a full shower/hair wash/cleanse tone and moisturise affair. To get four of us up, cleaned, dressed, fed, tidied, nurtured, read to, cleaned again, noses wiped, special toy found, shoes on, coats etc etc , and out to school, nursery…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

